Surmounting the Seemingly Overwhelming

July 7, 2011

Sorry for the long delay since my last post.  I’ve been busy, gone on vacation, and have had lots of other things have come up.  In all that time, I’d prepared, but not written several posts, and got a little overwhelmed by how much writing I had to do to catch up, so to speak.

Luckily, I started reading through The 4-Hour Workweek by Tim Ferriss, and was reminded of the importance of not letting the size of a project or goal paralyze you.  This is where actionable steps come in once again – I stopped looking at the backlog of posts as a huge amount of writing, and started looking at it as a series of individual steps, one post at a time.  To that end, I’ll be posting one new entry every day that I have enough time before work (since I don’t use screens at night), until I catch up to my backlog of topics.  No task is too big to accomplish; all tasks are simply a series of small, manageable steps.

Leave a Reply

